Select Page

Topic: Millitary

Mondamin Iowa Civil War Veterans

Barnes Post 103 Grand Army of the Republic was organized in Mondamin October 24, 1882 by seventeen charter members. The first officers were: C. H. Burrows, Commander; T. J. Powell, S.V.; W. B. Keith, J. V.; E. J. Hagerman, Surgeon; John H. Noyes, Q.M.; S. J. Linn, O.D.; and R. Morgriedge, O. G. The following names were given as members in the 1891 Harrison County History Book J. W. Arbaugh, Pvt., Co. F, 73rd Indiana Inf. Jess L. Arbaugh, Pvt. Co. F, 13 Iowa Inf. E. C. Beaman, Pvt., Co E, 21st Indiana Inf. J. W. Beaman, Pvt. Co. E, 21st Indiana Inf. C. Belleville, Co. F, 196th Ohio Inf. Titus M. Bowie, Pvt., Co. G, 182nd Ohio Inf. John Cadden, Pvt., co L, 10th N.Y. Heavy Artillery Alexander Carpenter, Pvt., Co E. 63rd Ohio Inf. Amsley Clinkenbeard, Co E, 28th Iowa Inf. Thomas Earlywine, Corp., Co. G, 8th Kansas Inf. W. Garrison, Pvt. Co. H, 21st Wisconsin Inf. John V. Hoon, Pvt., Co K, 54 Ohio Inf. Alex Johnson, Co. F. 48th Iowa Inf. Bartlett Johnson, Pvt., Co G, 53rd Ohio Inf. J. O. Johnson, Pvt. Co I 4th Iowa Inf. W. B. Keith, First Sgt., Company B, 35 Indiana Inf. M. H. P. Kidder, Co., E 69 Inf. M. H. P. Kidder, Pvt., Co. E, 69th N.Y. Inf. S. J. Linn, Sgt., Company F, 13 Penn. Cavalry...

Read More


It takes a village to grow a family tree!
Genealogy Update - Keeping you up-to-date!
101 Best Websites 2016

Pin It on Pinterest