Discover your family's story.

Enter a grandparent's name to get started.

Start Now

1894 Michigan State Census – Baraga County

United States Soldiers of the Civil War Residing in Michigan, June 1, 1894

[ Names within brackets are reported in letters. ]

Baraga County.

Arvon Township. – Charles Heden, Elon Moyer.

Baraga Township. – John Mathes, Alexander Trudeau, Solomon Slottinger, William Davis, Amasa C. Culver, Frank Lafrenierre, Henry Mathew.

Village of Baraga. – Jeremiah Crowley, Daniel Ford, Andrew Duchaine, Sylvester Sanford.

L Anse Township. – Joseph Decoteau, Wm. K. Haviland, John R. Mimmack, John Bird, Andrew McGraw, George W. Moore, James Collins.

Village of L’Anse. – John D. Rowland, Allen Johnston, Michael Creedon, Henry G. Rothwell, John Orr.

Spurr Township. – Michael Heath.

MLA Source Citation:

State of Michigan. Census of the state of Michigan, 1894, Volume III. Lansing: R. Smith & Co., state printers. 1896. Web. 31 July 2016.
- Last updated on May 13th, 2013

This page is part of a larger collection. Access the full collection at 1894 Michigan State Census.

Pin It on Pinterest


Share This

Share this post with your friends!