Athens Township Trustees from 1807-1868

1807 Leonard Jewett, Jehiel Gregory, Silas Bingham. 1808 John Havner, William Harper, Aaron Young. 1809 Leonard Jewett, Ebenezer Currier, John Abbot. 1810 Jacob Lindley, Ebenezer Currier, John Abbot. 1811 Silas Bingham, Hopson Beebe, Joseph B. Miles. 1812 Jehiel Gregory, Martin Mansfield, William Harper. 1813 Ebenezer Currier, Joel Abbot, Stephen Pilcher. 1814 Robert Linzee, William Whitesides,

Athens Township Treasurers and Clerks from 1807-1868

Treasurers. Clerks. 1807 Chauncey Perkins, John Corey. 1808 Alexander Stedman, John Corey 1809 Alexander Stedman, John Corey 1810 Alexander Stedman, John Corey 1811 Alexander Stedman, John Corey 1812 Alexander Stedman, John Corey 1813 Eliphaz Perkins, Nehemiah Gregory. 1814 William Weir, Alexander Proudfit. 1815 Charles Shipman, Alvan Bingham. 1816 Charles Shipman, James Gillmore. 1817 Ebenezer Blackstone,

Athens Township Justices of the Peace 1814-1868

1814-John L. Lewis, Abel Miller, Henry Bartlett. 1817-Henry Bartlett, Stephen Pilcher. 1829-Reuben J. Davis, A. G. Brown. 1835-A. G. Brown. 1836-Henry Bartlett. 1838-Abram Van Vorhes. 1842-Henry Bartlett. 1844-Norman Root. 1849-A. G. Brown. 1848-Sumner Bartlett. 1850-H. K. Blackstone, Enoch Cabeen. 1851-Daniel S. Dana. 1852-Norman Root. 1853-Daniel S. Dana, Jacob T. Stanley. 1855-Oscar W. Brown. 1856-Norman Root,

Newsletter Signup

We currently provide two newsletters. Why not take both for a run?

Genealogy Update: We send out this newsletter whenever we feature a new, or significantly updated, collection or database on our website.

Circle of Nations: We send out this newsletter whenever we feature a new (or significantly updated) Native American collection or database on our website.

Once you've clicked on the Subscribe button above you'll receive an email from us requesting confirmation. You must confirm the email before you will be able to receive any newsletter.

Connect With Us!

Pin It on Pinterest